Loose Torque

| Maintained by Nick Stephens


Northwood, Greater London
United Kingdom


Logo of Loose Torque British Bassist Nick Stephens created Loose Torque in 2006 to release recordings from his archives that have escaped documentation and to have a platform for all future studio and live recordings.

To date there are 24 releases. Artists include: John Stevens, Louis Moholo-Moholo, Dudu Pukwana, Frode Gjerstad, Paal Nilssen-Love, Paul Dunmall, Lol Coxhill, Jon Corbett, Tony Marsh, Evan Parker.

All Reviews

  1. Crackle: Six improvisations for Cello and Double Bass Fred Lonberg-Holm / Nick Stephens
    Crackle: Six improvisations for Cello and Double Bass
    August 02, 2014
  2. A Winter's Tour Calling Signals 09
    A Winter's Tour
    December 15, 2011

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus

Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW  

Support our sponsor

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Buy it!